OAACE Awards

OAACE Awards2018-12-06T17:49:40+00:00

Sharon Davis-Stubbe Awards

Each year OAACE presents different awards in honor of Sharon Davis-Stubbe.  Ms. Davis-Stubbe was a longtime supporter of adult and continuing education within the state of Ohio.  These awards include an outstanding teacher, administrator, support staff, and contributor. The nominees are selected by a committee of Aspire practitioners and the awards are presented at the scholarship and awards luncheon during the annual OAACE conference.  The annual conference for 2018 will be held September 20 & 21st at the Westerville Renaissance Hotel. 

The award application deadline has now passed for 2018. 
Check back in 2019 for award nominations. 

Congratulations to all of the past years’ award winners!

State Contributor of the Year– Carrie Fife, Pickaway-Ross County ABLE

State Instructor of the Year– Mary Jane Bacome, Lima City Schools ABLE

State Administrator of the Year– Dr. Peg Morelli, Upper Valley Career Center ABLE Director

Prior Years Winners;

Outstanding Instructor

Cindy Daniels, State Instructor of the Year, 2015
Kathleen McDonnell, Northeast Region Instructor of the Year, 2015
Geri Ryan, Northwest Region Instructor of the Year, 2014
Julie Stoffel, State Instructor of the Year, 2014
Gail Browning, State of Ohio Instructor of the Year, 2013
Sheryl Risner, Regional Instructor of the Year, Northwest Region, 2013
Linda McBride & Marta Caceres, Regional Instructors of the Year, Southwest Region, 2013
Paula Mehl and Karen Rummler 2012
Mary Ellen McKinley, 2011
Connie Shriver, 2010
Karen Ross, 2009
Leslie Farr, 2008
Paula Mullet, 2007
Larry Klingler, 2006
Rita Sayre, 2005
Jill Kramer, 2004
Nancy Schwab, 2003
Frances Strayer, 2002

Outstanding Administrator

Bonnie Entler, Seeds of Literacy, 2015
Rick McIntosh, Project Learn, 2014
Dee Bell, Regional Director of the Year, State Coordinator of the Year, 2013
Doris Schoning, Northwest Region, 2013
Charney Fitz, Mid-East Career and Technology Center, 2012
Holly Pletcher, 2010
Susan Sheehan, 2007
Norma Wetzel, 2006
David McQuown, 2005
Sharon Halter, 2003
Jerry Drone, 2002

Outstanding Support Staff

Denise Blair,  2011
Shirley Danley, 2010
Sue Peters, 2009
Mary Cook, 2008
Donna Turski, 2007
Robin Peck, 2005
Nancy Bolton and Fay Pigg, 2004
Joyce Sheets, 2003
Sarah Reyes-Cairo, 2002

Outstanding Contributor

June Blauvelt, 2015
Ken Blanchard, 2014
Keith Hyde, WorkForce Services Unlimited, 2012
Vicki Fourman, Clark County Literacy Coalition, 2011

St Paul’s United Church of Christ, 2008
Time Warner Cable, 2007
George Marshal Adkins, 2006
Jack Frech, 2004
Akron-Summit County Public Library, 2002