2021-2022 Board of Directors

Executive Board

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
President Adrienne Boggs
The Ohio State University
614-688-3720
oaace@oaace.org
President-Elect   oaace@oaace.org
Vice-President Emily Hartzler
Wayne County JVSD
330-988-1007
oaace@oaace.org
Treasurer Bonnie Entler
Seeds of Literacy
216-661-7950
oaace@oaace.org
Secretary Linda McBride
Warren County Career Center

513-695-2458
oaace@oaace.org

Regional Directors

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Central/Southeast Robert Seaman
South Central Ohio ESC Aspire
740-354-0212
robert.seaman@scoesc.org
Southwest Elissa Dixon-Bates
Cincinnati City Schools
513-695-2458
BatesEl@cpsboe.k12.oh.us
Northwest Laura Ball
Lima City Schools Aspire
419-996-3082
LBall@limacityschools.org
Northeast Tessa Torowski
Project Learn of Summit County
330-434-9461
ttorowski@projectlearnsummit.org

Special Interest Directors

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Adult Education  Lathe Moore
Pike County Career Technology Center
740-289-2282
lathe.moore@pikectc.net
Community Agencies Laura Ball
Lima City Schools Aspire
419-996-3082
LBall@limacityschools.org
Corrections Education Celestina Ogbuehi
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation & Corrections
740-845-3227
celestina.ogbuehi@odrc.state.oh.us
ESOL Education Salome Harris
Cuyahoga Community College
216-371-7138
salome.harris@tri-c.edu
Special Needs Carmine Stewart
Seeds of Literacy
216-661-7950
carminestewart@seedsofliteracy.org
Transition Director Deb Morris
Penta Career Center, Adult Education
419-661-6185
dmorris@pentacc.org

Board-Elected Chairs

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Advocacy Robert Seaman
South Central Ohio ESC Aspire
740-354-0212
robert.seaman@scoesc.org
COABE Board Liaison Jody Angelone
Ohio Aspire Professional Development Network (PDN)
419-307-7321
angelone.4@osu.edu
Elections/Nominations Chair Laurie Duren
Miami Valley Career Technology Center
937-854-6253
lDuren@mvctc.com
Governance Chair Paula Baumgardner
South Central Ohio ESC Aspire
740 354-0219
paula.baumgardner@scoesc.org
Scholarships, Awards, and Grants Cindy Wolfe
Delaware Area Career Center
(740) 203-2267
wolfec@delawareareacc.org
Communications Chair Jodi Wireman
Apollo Career Center
419-998-2956
jodi.wireman@apollocc.org

Ex-Officio

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Ohio Department of Higher Education Liaison Donna Albanese
State Aspire Director
614-752-1642
Dalbanese@highered.ohio.gov