2017-2018 Board of Directors

Executive Board

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
President Connie Shriver
Mid-East Career & Technology Centers
740-454-7242
cshriver@mideastctc.org
Vice-President Deb Morris
Penta Career Center
419 661-6185
dmorris@pentacc.org
Treasurer Bonnie Entler
Seeds of Literacy
216-661-7950 bonnieentler@seedsofliteracy.org
Secretary Kat Yamaguchi
Godman Guild
614 294-5474 x120
kat.yamaguchi@godmanguild.org

Regional Directors

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Central/Southeast Robert Seaman
South Central Ohio ESC Aspire
740-354-0212 robert.seaman@scoesc.org
Southwest Linda McBride
Warren County Aspire
513-695-2458
linda.mcbride@mywccc.org
Northwest  Laura Ball
Lima City Schools Aspire
 
Northeast Sheila Manley
Cuyahoga Community College
216-987-2976
sheila.manley@tri-c.edu

Special Interest Directors

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Adult Education and ESOL Lathe Moore  1-740-289-5862
Community Agencies Jessica Untch  216 771-5077
jessica@merrickhouse.org
Corrections Education Mark Roberts
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation & Corrections
740-774-7050 
mark.roberts@odrc.state.oh.us
Transition Director Karen Karnes
Warren County Career Center
513-695-2987 karen.karnes@mywccc.org

Board-Elected Chairs

Position Name and Agency Phone and Email
Advocacy Robert Seaman
South Central Ohio ESC Aspire
740-354-0212
robert.seaman@scoesc.org
 COABE Board Liason  Jody Angelone
Ohio Aspire Professional Development Network (PDN)
1-419-307-7321
angelone.4@osu.edu
Elections/Nominations Chair Katie Miller
Kettering Schools Aspire/ESOL
 937-499-1452
katie.miller@ketteringschools.org
Governance Chair Debbie Kubacki
Merrick House
 440-343-6461
dskubacki1@gmail.com
Scholarships, Awards, and Grants    
Communications Chair  Adrienne Boggs  614 688-3720
boggs.1111@osu.edu

Ex-Officio

Ohio Department of Higher Education Liaison  

Donna Albanese, State (Aspire) Director

614-752-1642
Dalbanese@highered.ohio.gov
 
Administrative Assistant  Bobbie Sin 1-985-306-2223
bsin1230@gmail.com